Nebraska Football Schedule 2015 – Nebraska Cornhuskers

Nebraska Football Schedule 2015

Nebraska Football Schedule 2015

Nebraska Football 2015 Schedule

Go to the Nebraska Football games in style this Nebraska Football season! Get a Husker Wedding Ring! Become a full bodied fan and adorn this Nebraska Cornhuskers Ring to every game on the Nebraska Football Schedule!

Nebraska Cornhusker Gift

In 2015 and 2016, Nebraska will continue to play the other five Legends Division schools each season-Iowa, Michigan, Michigan State, Minnesota and Northwestern, along with its permanent cross-division opponent, Penn State.

In 2015 and 2016, Nebraska will face Indiana for the first time as a Big Ten opponent, and will also take on Wisconsin in each of those seasons. Indiana is the only opponent that Nebraska will not face in the regular-season during its first four seasons in the Big Ten (2011-14), and the 2015 matchup will be the first between the schools since 1978. Nebraska plays Wisconsin and Ohio State again this fall, after meeting those two Leaders Division schools in 2011, and Purdue and Illinois will rotate onto the schedule in 2013 and 2014.

Nebraska football schedule will open Big Ten play in 2015 at Minnesota on Oct. 3, followed by an off week. The Huskers will play host to Northwestern, Michigan State, Indiana and Iowa at Memorial Stadium, while traveling to Wisconsin, Michigan and Penn State.

The Huskers will also open conference play on the road in 2016, traveling to Northwestern on Oct. 1, before hosting Wisconsin on Oct. 8. Following a bye week, Nebraska will play six straight weeks, including its first-ever trip to Indiana on Nov. 5, 2016. The Big Ten Championship Games are set for Dec. 5, 2016, and Dec. 3, 2016.

In addition to the 2015 and 2016 Big Ten schedules announced Monday, Nebraska has already completed its non-conference schedule for 2015. Nebraska will host BYU, South Alabama and Southern Miss at Memorial Stadium, while traveling to Miami. In 2016, Nebraska has non-conference home games with Fresno State, Tennessee and Wyoming set, with one additional non-conference game to be announced.

Back to blog